Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors comprises a group of the region’s leaders. The Board is the Foundation’s governance and policy-making body. As such, the Board bears fiduciary responsibility for the legal, financial, administrative, grantmaking, community service, and fundraising activities of the Foundation. New members are elected to the Board after recommendation by a Nominating and Governance Committee. Board members serve a three-year term and may be re-elected for one term.

Farad Ali, Immediate Past Chair
President & CEO, Asociar
Rebecca Balter
Community Leader
Tucker Bartlett
Executive Vice President, Self-Help Credit Union
Anita R. Brown-Graham
Director, ncIMPACT Initiative, UNC School of Government
M. Christine DeVita
Community Leader
Sheldon Fox
COO, KDI Capital Partners
Michael Goodmon
Senior Vice President, Capitol Broadcasting Company, Inc.
Richard B. Guirlinger, Leadership Council Chair
Owner & President, Bourke Services, LLC
Lilyn Hester
Head of Southeast External Affairs & Government Relations, Google
Phil Lambert
Community Leader
Wayne Morgan Headshot
Wayne F. Morgan
Vice President, Fixed Income, Novant Health
Luis Pastor
President & CEO, Latino Community Credit Union (LCCU)
Larry Rocamora
Member, McPherson, Rocamora, Nicholson & Wilson, PLLC
Michael Schoenfeld, Chair
Vice President, Public Affairs & Government Relations, Duke University
Vijay Singh Headshot
Vijay Shah
Senior Vice President, Trademark Properties
Timothy W. Trost
CFO, Werewolf Therapeutics
Melinda Wiggins
Executive Director, Student Action with Farmworkers